Did anyone teach you how to play video games?

TheNig

Dr.TheNig DDS
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Brolic... Alcoholics
My lil cousin is tryna play Assassin's Creed 3 and every ten minutes he ask me how to do something . shyt is kinda annoying. But it got me thinking about Mario on Nintendo and I don't recall anyone teaching me. I just started playing.

So how did you nikkas learn to play video games?

Khalil's_Black_Excellence

The King of Fighters
Daps
Reppin
Phoenix, AZ
Nah, no one every really taught me shyt about how to play, aside from lil strategy move pointers on games long after I knew how to play them. But as far as having to sit me down on some shyt and teach me the basics, not really.

Yeah, shyt was just different in my generation coming up. We didn't require hand-holding to teach us games, that's for damn sure. Everyone just picked up the controller and could figure out most of the basics just off GP. I noticed as I got older, a lot of younger kids that I'd somehow end up playing some games with would ask me questions that had me wondering had they ever played a game before. shyt is almost akin to me teaching my moms about technology sometimes, lol & smh!:snoop:

Also, for anything that was brand new that you wouldn't most likely just automatically find out from playing the game (like when fighters first came on the scene), most gaming cats like myself would somehow acquire a vid magazine to tell us the movelists. You know, like...read and shyt...something else that today's youth and obviously too many nikkas in general seem to not like doing.

TheNig

Dr.TheNig DDS
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Brolic... Alcoholics
Nah, no one every really taught me shyt about how to play, aside from lil strategy move pointers on games long after I knew how to play them. But as far as having to sit me down on some shyt and teach me the basics, not really.