co-worker wants to fight me because I told on him for coming in late 3 times.

M617

retired
Supporter
Daps
he has come in around 10 minutes late for 3 times in the last month at our job at Rite Aid. he is my age(26) and works stock in the back. i work as a cashier and i was so sick of me and my fellow workers coming in on time and him not that i went to the boss and told on him and got him red carded(yes we have red cards)

one more strike and he is out. he is livid at me right now and pretty much wants to fight me if he sees me outside of the job. i told on him for 2 reasons. first because him not stocking things in time even in 10 minutes i feel has impact on my job. customers ask me at the register for things and i cant get them so it burdens me. second because i realized to make it in the corporate world the people who make it up the ladder first are the people who arnt afraid to cut peoples balls off

i never have had a problem ratting fellow workers out IF they misbehave and i feel it has gotten me up the ladder and good side of my boss on jobs.

should i call the cops on this guy or wait it out and see if it blows over i really dont want to fight him? i dont feel bad and would do it agian no problem

M617

retired
Supporter
Daps
Snitch...

you deserve to get your azz beat

how is it snitching? its not like i told the cops on him. he was impacting me on the job and i wont let that happen not when it comes to my money

Mr. Somebody

Friend Of A Friend
Daps
Reppin
Los Angeles