talk about a time you rejected someone

concise

Veteran
Daps
I've seen threads talking about times you've personally been rejected and stories of it being posted in other threads, but have we had a thread on you doing the rejecting?

Anyway, I guess I can slide over to a story back when I was a freshman in high school and this white girl who had a couple of classes with me was interested in me. She wasn't bad looking, but I wasn't feeling her at all. I first noticed little glances and random empty stares in the middle of some classes, but I paid them no mind, especially since I was a bit of a class clown in those days.
Middle of the year, before band class, she out of the blue asks me for my phone number. I'm like ":wtb:. What would we possibly talk about?" She thought I was being funny (it was in my style of humor, though :laugh:), but I wound up giving her an old house number. Things managed to continue on as normal, though.

Valentine's Day. School shop was selling flowers, teddy bears, chocolates, all that 'traditional' stuff. I arrive to social studies class and she's got the teddy and chocolates on her desk and stuff. She's sitting front and center of the class, I take a seat against the wall, like 2 rows away and I seat back which is around where a couple of my friends are sitting.

She turns over to her right and attempts to start a lil convo?

her: "Hey, look at what "concise" bought me." :smile:
me: "No I didn't. I don't even have any money today." :heh:

The people around me started laughing like crazy. She turned back to the front with a sad look on her face. Then I felt bad even with all the laughter around me and I didn't dare survey the rest of the room. I probably should have apologized that day, but I didn't. For the rest of the years there, I would only get icy stares from her.

Tug life

I stay fly like a guillemot
Daps
Reppin
Harlem World