So All The Kids bytchin About NBA Jam Cheating Weren’t Wrong :ohhh:

Peter Parker

Superstar
Daps
:martin:

cliffs: There’s code in the game that give your shots/CPU shots a higher percentage when down and various mechanics that make it so the CPU will mostly always come back and a massive boost for game winners/tying

EDIT: it’s more complicated than that, watch the video

Last edited:

DaSk8D00D

Superstar
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Phoenix, AZ
Not the only game that did this. I remember playing live way back and the computer had yao ming hitting game winners from half court :francis:

In NBA 2K11 I had a fantasy draft season and Yao ming on the hawks hit a turnaround 3 point game winner while heavily guarded I was sooooo heated:bryan:

Luke Cage

Coffee Lover
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Harlem
all arcade games have settings like this. It's really up the machine owner if they want ramp up the difficulty/cheats or not.
I got a mortal Kombat machine that i can do the same thing with.

Animal House

Superstar
Daps
Reppin
NULL
Not the only game that did this. I remember playing live way back and the computer had yao ming hitting game winners from half court :francis:
In old live games there was a option called “keep games close” which would always bring the cpu back if you were beating it by 20+

Peter Parker

Superstar
Daps
all arcade games have settings like this. It's really up the machine owner if they want ramp up the difficulty/cheats or not.
I got a mortal Kombat machine that i can do the same thing with.
You can’t disable it in NBA Jam, it’s in the code, there’s an option to turn it off in the menu but it only turns it down a little bit

PS5 Pro

DC looking a 1/2 seed right about nuh
Daps
Reppin
The Original Rec Room Gang

cliffs: There’s code in the game that give your shots/CPU shots a higher percentage when down and various mechanics that make it so the CPU will mostly always come back and a massive boost for game winners/tying

You know... this isn't news :gucci: