everyday i wake up and am reminded what a scam college is

TRUEST

Superstar
Daps
Reppin
NULL
RIP to the 60 grand i blew on this bullshyt

my heart flourishes with joy when i read posts like this. welcome to the land of the wise, my friend.

i'm not knocking college at all. going to college and attaining at least a bachelors degree is important. where u go to college is NOT...unless your in a life saving field i.e. Medical, Law, etc, even then, find the cheapest damn college u can find as long as its not some online bs school like the univeristy of phoenix or Everest or any of those nonsense.

Sharp

Let That Hoe Go
Daps
Nowadays college is more so debt than an investment. Kids get out of college and the job opportunities are almost nonexistent unless you know somebody or have work experience.

unit321

Hong Kong Phooey
Daps
Reppin
USA
It's not a scam. It's a tough job market right now and you have to look beyond that right now.
When I graduated, the job market was bad too. Job options I was looking at were 7-Eleven assistant manager and all other positions were out of reach because I didn't graduate with a 3.0 GPA or higher. That sucked. I moved home with my parents and worked at the local mall with a part-time minimum wage job. It sucked and I knew some fellow students who went to get an MBA because the job market was that bad. It took over a year before I got a real job. It paid a little better than minimum wage, but it was enough so I could live on my own and it was a stepping stone to move up.
Happy ending? Kind of, but no. About two years later, I got laid off. I ended up going back to college because a lot of job listings I saw were in IT/computers and nothing in my field. Most of my savings I made were getting drained for two years while I went back to school. I was dumb and materialistic and bought a used BMW about a year before the bottom dropped.