Are there any Accounting Major's/CPA's in here.

Ethnic Vagina Finder

The Great Paper Chaser
Bushed
Daps
Reppin
North Jersey but I miss Cali :sadcam:
I've decided to go back to school at over the age of 30 and I want to become a CPA. I got about 50 credits going towards my degree. What is the job market looking like. I wanted to do something that interests me, something I would like doing and something I could use to earn money on my own if I couldn't find a 9-5. I've been doing peoples taxes for the past 5 years so I think its a logical job field for me.

Mr Uncle Leroy

All Star
Daps
I've decided to go back to school at over the age of 30 and I want to become a CPA. I got about 50 credits going towards my degree. What is the job market looking like. I wanted to do something that interests me, something I would like doing and something I could use to earn money on my own if I couldn't find a 9-5. I've been doing peoples taxes for the past 5 years so I think its a logical job field for me.

ok i will tell u this and only this:

1. Get your accounting degree...have a high GPA
2. Get your CPA certification...pass all 4 parts and make sure u have the necessary classes and experience
3. Seek work with a big 4 accounting firm or 2nd tier firm
4. Find a mentor...
5. Seek out the big projects
6. Work hard...you almost gotta be married to your job...require a lot of sacrifice
7. Leave when you become a manager

Then u can easily command a 6 digit salary if not more anywhere you go...

If you decide to stay at a firm past manager...work hard and maybe u can make partner and they make anywhere from $250K to $5 million depending on the clients and partner-share they have.

good luck

Daps
Reppin
NULL
3 more years breh
:boss:

job market is lookin rosy for a youngin like myself, if u my complexion & motivated Id recommend some help from Welcome to NABA, Inc. > Home