who else here ONLY makes music from scratch?

you're NOT "n!ggas"

FKA ciroq drobama
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Astronomy (8th light)
I know its alotta samplers out there, which i dont knock at all cuz thats what i tried at first (i'm not good) but i always found makin somethin thats 100% your own creation way more fulfillin :obama: anybody else on that steez?

Aje

All Madden
Daps
Reppin
Don't Believe the Hype
:yes:

I'm a former sample-only producer. Now, I'd say, 95% of my sh*t is non-sampled if not more. You're right, it's absolutely more fulfilling. I'm trying to be the next Haydn, Beethoven, Wagner, Chopin, Bartok, meets Doc Dre & Timbo up in this biya.

I'm telling you, y'all. There's so many books you can scoop up for free that will help you with your theory game. It's just a matter of effort. Yes, having the right sounds helps, too. But, knowing what to do with them is what it is.

DaWe

Graphic Designer
Daps
Reppin
Sweden
I do non-sampled simple stuff for TV spots but never really done it as a hobby. However when I sample, at least the way I do it, I feel just as creative and fullfilled in the end.

you're NOT "n!ggas"

FKA ciroq drobama
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Astronomy (8th light)
:yes:

I'm a former sample-only producer. Now, I'd say, 95% of my sh*t is non-sampled if not more. You're right, it's absolutely more fulfilling. I'm trying to be the next Haydn, Beethoven, Wagner, Chopin, Bartok, meets Doc Dre & Timbo up in this biya.

I'm telling you, y'all. There's so many books you can scoop up for free that will help you with your theory game. It's just a matter of effort. Yes, having the right sounds helps, too. But, knowing what to do with them is what it is.

any suggestions??? i just finished up my bachelors so i'll have the time to finally learn :yes:

Da Jungles

CBALL
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
MUSIC
Went from non sampled, to sample only and then back to non sampled :laugh:

I just picked sampling back up again, but I don't do it often.

901Cory10

Pro
Daps