Brehs, put me on to these "weightlifters" cheat codes

analog

Superstar
Daps
Reppin
Toronto
I'm new to the fitness game so pardon the ignorance, but how are these relatively small dudes smashing these swole power lifters? Everything I've read came down to more mass = more strength.

Put me on game brehs... I want to (ideally) be sneaky strong like these cats

unit321

Hong Kong Phooey
Daps
Reppin
USA
I'm new to the fitness game so pardon the ignorance, but how are these relatively small dudes smashing these swole power lifters? Everything I've read came down to more mass = more strength.

Put me on game brehs... I want to (ideally) be sneaky strong like these cats
Power lifters and olympic weight lifters focus their training on getting the maximum weight on a one-time lift. For power-lifters, that can be the bench press, squat and deadlift. For Olympic lifters, is the snatch and the clean and jerk. Some power lifters don't do all three, they just focus on one or two of the lifts.
So, in the pursuit of getting the best lift in these lifts, they don't focus on bodybuilding. Their biceps and triceps aren't as large as bodybuilders arms.

itsyoung!!

Veteran
Daps
Reppin
Bay Area
those look like cross fit weights where they are big but dont weight as much as your normal gym weights

I was once bamboozled as well when I was seeing an influx of females doing 3-4 plates on each side squats and dead lifts and shyt on facebook and I was :dwillhuh: but then someone told me in cross fit most of the weights are the same size but different weight :wtf: (the color determines the weight or some shyt) so really those were 25 lb plates and not 45 lb plates :camby:

edit: this is just from what I seen. I could be wrong on the videos, they arent in english

Turbulent

Superstar
Daps
Reppin
NULL
those look like cross fit weights where they are big but dont weight as much as your normal gym weights