More important for getting a job: school you graduated from or gpa?

Daps
Reppin
HAWAII
right now for my major my school is ranked in the top 10 in the USA. my gpa right now is on some :shaq2: shyt because i didn't take the first few years as seriously as i should have. lately been getting all B's or B+'s in major though.

will i be okay since the school is good? im majoring in business information technology btw

Sad Bunny

they/them
Supporter
Daps
GPA doesnt matter after you first job.

Just dont put it on your resume?

or lie :unsure:

BillBanneker

Superstar
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
NULL
right now for my major my school is ranked in the top 10 in the USA. my gpa right now is on some :shaq2: shyt because i didn't take the first few years as seriously as i should have. lately been getting all B's or B+'s in major though.

will i be okay since the school is good? im majoring in business information technology btw

Larger/better school=bigger potential network

Ohene

Free Sheist
Daps
Reppin
Toronto
school is more important but gpa should be good at least

mine is like a 3.7 at the school I am at which is probably a 2nnd tier canadian business school. I plan on transferring to the best school though in my country after i do this internship. Gonna have to pay 20 k a year and go to year three but its worth it.

check out this recruiting info
http://www.ivey.uwo.ca/docs/placement-reports/IveyHBA-Summer-Employment-Report.pdf
http://www.ivey.uwo.ca/docs/placement-reports/IveyHBA-Permanent-Employment-Report.pdf

:lawd:

these nikkas got Private equity and consulting firms hiring right out of undergrad :damn:

unit321

Hong Kong Phooey
Daps
Reppin
USA
Depends.