I'm a beginner that's getting burnt out fast. Any tips for energy?

Ezekiel 25:17

Veteran
Daps
Trying to get back into cardio, I was going to the boxing gym until the Corona virus hit. 30 minutes jump roping, 50 push-ups, sit-ups, and suicides, then a couple laps around the block. shyt was a struggle at the boxing gym, but not this hard:flabbynsick::picard:

I have zero energy, get burnt out quick. I ate oatmeal this morning and that's it.

What are y'all pre-work out meals looking like? Boxing coach told me to start taking Sea Moss, gonna go out and find some today if I can

Swirv

Superstar
Supporter
Daps
If you’ve had a lay off for a while don’t go hard immediately. Let your body get used to the increased activity. Then elevate your intensity. Should take a week.

For preworkout meals I always eat oatmeal, 2 spoons of peanut butter and a cup of green tea. That holds me for 45 minutes of cardio.

Gully Bull

Love Sponge
Daps
Reppin
A fleeting childhood
Simple carbs like bread do the trick for me. I don’t eat many calories before an hour of cardio tho. Less than what I plan on burning. Make sure you using good form when you run around the block because that’s gonna deplete you’re energy more than you’d think. Also, I was taking a 15 min break inbetween jumping rope and doing anything else when I started trying to up my cardio.

360dagod

Veteran
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
SAN ANTONIO SPURS NY DIVISION
Why don't you do a circuit training thing...

Jump rope until you get tired...then do pushups/situps etc...

I think you would have better results if you consolidated some stuff...

I think you should keep your running and jump rope separate..

Like i run 1st..than go back home, take a nap and then go back out to jumprope

I go to a park tho

And I workout fasted

BillBanneker

Superstar
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
NULL
I have zero energy, get burnt out quick. I ate oatmeal this morning and that's it.