Guitar Hero Live

Ciggavelli

|∞||∞||∞||∞|
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Houston
i just picked it up this week, and the new 2x3 button configuration is fukking hard as hell. I'm an expert in Rock Band, but this new shyt is :whew:

Got me playing on easy. I like the new challenge though. At least Guitar Hero tried something new. Rock Band 4 is simply more of the same.

Anybody else get Guitar Hero Live?

Wildin

Veteran
Supporter
Daps
i just picked it up this week, and the new 2x3 button configuration is fukking hard as hell. I'm an expert in Rock Band, but this new shyt is :whew:

Got me playing on easy. I like the new challenge though. At least Guitar Hero tried something new. Rock Band 4 is simply more of the same.

Anybody else get Guitar Hero Live?
Is this a real guitar? or still a controller?

Why wouldn't you just cop Rocksmith and actually learn to play guitar? Which you could do more with than the hobby of just playing the game? It's weird to me to see people that are experts on the game having spent 100's of hours on it, but don't know how to play guitar in real life.

Ciggavelli

|∞||∞||∞||∞|
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
Houston
Is this a real guitar? or still a controller?

Why wouldn't you just cop Rocksmith and actually learn to play guitar? Which you could do more with than the hobby of just playing the game? It's weird to me to see people that are experts on the game having spent 100's of hours on it, but don't know how to play guitar in real life.
It's got 6 buttons. 3 on the top and 3 right below them. I love rhythm games, and these are really fun to just zone out to. They're really just piano games the way you play them (I play the piano), so I just have fun.

I'm not trying to learn the real guitar. It doesn't work with my mind.

These games are just mindless fun with rhythm. That's why I love them. :manny:

Wildin

Veteran
Supporter
Daps