Anybody on here ever start their own business...

Miggs

Veteran
Supporter
Daps
Reppin
T.O.
IM on my second attempt,my first one failed....All i will say is family and business do not go together...

posterchild336

Superstar
Daps
Reppin
NULL
But, no one ever talks about failing on here.

Look at that idiot John Goodman's post history.

If he hit it on the first time he is blessed...I dont know his story..I know that I have been doing my own thing for about 6 years but failed much times in the first couple..There was times that I was losing money..I was in barnes and noble every night trying not to give up, reading inspirational book on businesses, and one thing they all had in common was 99% of people that want to be entrepreneurs dont make it because they dont make that first step...which is try it, they only think it and never act on it...The other was common knowledge from school, which is almost all small businesses show no profit the first year, and just as much in the 2nd..Once thing that learned from alot was try, and try again, you are bound to fail, but if you dont give up you will hit it at least once. This was a common point with many entrepreneurs that have numerous ventures. I am doing okay for myself now at 30, I took baby steps and plan to grow obviously..

I dont know who is lying on here from who isn't but one thing I notice is many people make it sound so easy..like "do this and this, and this will happen its easy"...."or all you have to do is have this mentality, hustle, drive, etc.." I know its all in theory because I heard the same thing that people have been saying foryears...but its not that easy or we would all be rich....

beenz

Rap Guerilla
Daps
Reppin
The Chi (South Side)
But, no one ever talks about failing on here.

Look at that idiot John Goodman's post history.